November 13th, 2012 was a huge day for me. A solar eclipse and new moon conjunct my north node. All perfectly located in my house of secrets, sorrows and self-undoing and wrapped up with a bow in the sign of Scorpio. (My Scorpio friends will laughingly hold up a curved forefinger like a well aimed Scorpion tail and wickedly chant “I have poison.” Gotta love those Scorpios.) Anyhow, being the positive person I am (yea, right) I have decided not to jump into the negative end of that pool. Instead, I am focussing on what I am meant to do with the secret talents I was given at birth. For about 10 years, I have been trying to birth a new human being…me. Why? Because I have realized that not being who you are meant to be is like hiding your light under a 55 gallon drum and then wondering why it is so damn dark outside! There is a heavy price for not following our dreams. Each day we die inside, one small gasping bit of death at a time. And, of course, if you keep going down that path, eventually there is no “you” left to find. You become the walking dead. On the outside, you have the appearance of being alive…but hello! No one is home on the inside. If we are truly spiritual beings having a human experience, why are we so afraid to try? And, if we don’t try, what is the ultimate price that we pay? How many people feel like they are truly living? What would the world look like if we could all knock on the outside of our shells and be able to say “We are truly alive! We are here! We are home.” Think of the Whoville people on the speck of dust, shouting “We are here! We are here! We are here!” I want that kind of life. It’s time to put my big girl spiritual pants on. Time to start walking the talk, Aquarian. With Neptune and Chiron in Pisces, I’m going on a wild sea adventure ride. All I need to do is to trust that we have a Loving, Kind and Benevolent Universe that wants the very best for each and every one of us…and to Go For It! And of course, to have the courage to trust myself. Tall orders folks, but that is what is on the menu. Who ever said that change was easy?

2 responses »

  1. kelley says:

    Wow, this post is so reflective of how I have been feeling since the end of 2012 as well. Super potent as the layers painfully slip away. Thank you for sharing your experience. Your words touch deeply and I really resonate with your insights.

    • boobooda7 says:

      Thanks and yes I have been feeling it too. If you buy into the fact that we are spiritual beings having a human experience, the playing field of our lives changes significantly. What is truly important? I’ve been letting go of a lot of things lately too and working out what I really value. I wish you well on your path. Peace and Blessings!

Leave a Reply

